Picaxe or adruino programming

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Picaxe or adruino programming

Thought I would just put a shoutout here to see if anyone on this forum has experience with picaxe or arduino programming? may have some questions in the future, I am just learning about this as I am typing. some of the tutorials are pretty interesting. gonna see if I can make an led blink on and off! then its off to the solid state SG races.... I think I can get it eventually so the picaxe will tune to the load on the secondary.

Tom C

experimental Kits, chargers and solar trackers

something like that?
    Arduino Bedini Charger | Ronny Gey
    good to know, is how you get good analog readings..

Comment

Originally posted by MrRonsen View Post
      something like that?
      yes something like that....... I have a picaxe and all the stuff I need, so now I gotta dig in. I have no time!!
      Tom C

Comment

Picaxe, my weapon of choice as well

Comment

You don't need a Picaxe nor any micro to perform automatic charging & discharging on an SSG (etc) with data logging. You can do it much more simply using comparators, timers, relays & plugging your DMM with data logging function into the computer. These DMMs are very cheap to buy these days. You can also go "full analogue" & run everything off the primary battery. This might look complicated, but anyone can replicate it.

Comment

Originally posted by Barrie Castle View Post
            You don't need a Picaxe nor any micro to perform automatic charging & discharging on an SSG (etc) with data logging. You can do it much more simply using comparators, timers, relays & plugging your DMM with data logging function into the computer. These DMMs are very cheap to buy these days. You can also go "full analogue" & run everything off the primary battery. This might look complicated, but anyone can replicate it.