Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Run Data. COP 23.7244

Hi guys!

I've gotten the Complete Beginner Ebook and have built based on 8 (23 26awg) 45m filiar coil. Old 22" Aluminum bike wheel. I'm using a conventionally charged sealed lead-acid 12V 1.3Ah as the primary and same 12V 1.3Ah for the charging battery. Both are new!
    The thing is that by using 1ohm resistor series to the primary battery, the SG is drawing only 0.17mA to run and its at approx 89rpm (Usually 150rpm) . My system by calculations as per how Aaron did he table and calculations it turned out to be COP 23.7244!!

I first discharged at C20 with 230ohms for the charging (New) batteries to 12v and the charged with the SG for 36mins with the 1.3ohm resistor in series of + terminal of the primary battery. I then discharged the battery back to 12v with a duration of 49mins. The data as per follows:

Input (Highest input total watt sec)
    Time(s) Batt (V) Resistor(V) Resistor(ohm) Current(A) Power (W) Duty Cycle Watt Sec/Sec Watt Sec/Min Run Time Total Watt sec
    510 12.74 0.179 1.3 0.0001758 0.002239692 100.00% 0.002239692 1.75420 36 63.1512

Output (Lowest Output total watt sec)
    2940 12.00 12.00 230 0.0424667 0.5096 100% 0.5096 30.576024 49 1498.225

1498.225/63.1512 = 23.7244

Is there something wrong? Cuz i've tested with other 12v batteries and they all draw the same range of small current across the 1.3ohm resistor!

Click image for larger version

Name:	20130122_175838.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	91.6 KB
ID:	50938 (Batteries connected are 7Ah in the picture)

I'd really appreciate if anyone could point out if i have connected my resistor wrongly or some mistakes that could have led to these factors! Do let me know what additional info you guys will need!

Regards
    Fox
    Last edited by PublicAffair; 02-01-2013, 11:18 AM.

Originally posted by PublicAffair View Post
    Hi guys!