Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coilwounddirection SSG startersguide1 and Complete beginners handbook

Hello to all,
    some days ago i bought the SG Complete Beginners handbook and in the section for coilwinding i compared it with the SSG startersguide 1 and i came to the conclusion that the coil is wound in the other direction. I would like to ask all of you(especially John Bedini),does the wounddirection make a difference since i have a northpol on top when it is powered?
    Thanks

Originally posted by Aaron Murakami
    Forelle, do it like this:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]1184[/ATTACH]

I drew that a long time ago for something else, but the wire that you connect to the positive, you want it coming out from the backside of the coil towards the right. Then you get a north field at the top. Only do it like this.
    Hi Aaron,
    I have made it like in the SSG startersguide 1,and in your picture its oposite and in the Beginners handbook also,or am i wrong?
    Last edited by forelle; 12-03-2012, 02:00 PM.

Comment

That was the wrong diagram. Look at the one in the book... will post clarification later.
      Admin
      Energy Science Forum

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT USING THIS FORUM, PLEASE READ THIS F.A.Q. FIRST. http://www.energyscienceforum.com/fa...=vb3_board_faq

Comment

Forelle,

The classic way to wind the coil for the Bedini SG is to make the N at the top. That has always worked.

The way in the book will be clarified in the book and we will put out an updated version in the book - it makes a huge difference.

The updated version should be out by this weekend, but wind it just like the book shows. You will see why soon. And it is GOOD!
        Aaron Murakami

You never change things by fighting the existing reality. To change something, build a new model that makes the existing model obsolete.” ― Richard Buckminster Fuller

Comment

Originally posted by Aaron Murakami View Post
          Forelle,