This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you have SG or Monopole problems? Read this first

When you ask a question, or when starting a thread with a question, please post the following information with your question:

Wire size and length of wire , and what size the trigger wire is if it is different from the power wire
    Number of wires on the spool
    Number of magnets on the Rotor and type of magnets
    Free spin time of the rotor with the coil removed
    Type of transistor or transistors, and if you matched the components
    Type of battery you are trying to charge
    Is it a single or multi coil machine

what steps you have already taken to remedy the problem.

Please have pictures to upload of your circuit and your wheel.

Tom C

experimental Kits, chargers and solar trackers

Hi,

I'm a beginner and this is my first posting. I've purchased and read the beginner's and intermediate books for the SSG monopole energizer. I've ordered and received the 8 curcuit SSG Bedini circuit board, 24 magnets, 5 spools, welding rod packets and 23 gauge wire from Renaissance Charge. I've order the other components from Mouser, etc. as suggested in the books. I've watched the Lindemann video on how to build an SSG. I've made the coil with help from a couple of friends. I've attached the magnets to a bicycle wheel. I've built the framework and mounted the wheel and the coil. This is where I start having problems. The 8 circuit board appears different from the board that is available in the complete kits and is therefore different from what Lindemann is using in his video. I've tried to follow the schematic diagram on page 62 of the beginner's book and I'm not sure if I have stuffed the board correctly. I wired it up, connected it to a battery, got the "thump" but it doesn't run. The lights don't light up. I'm not sure where to start troubleshooting but I think I really need a stuffing diagram for this board. Is there one available somewhere