Introducing myself and Electricity Generators

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introducing myself and Electricity Generators

Hi, I'm new here but not new. In fact I'm 63 years old and, although I really do live in Greece, I'm actually native English.

I've joined because I'm very interested in alternative technologies. I have a degree in Electronics Engineering, which means I can understand and build simple circuits. I have a "gifted" level IQ but not "genius" so I struggle to understand some concepts - especially electromagnetism.
    I'm part of a group that is trying to build one of Tesla's generators. We've got the laminations assembled but we're still gathering capacitors and insulators so it will be some time before we get it running. And it's only a prototype - I don't expect to get "over unity" with it.

I looked at the forum FAQ but it seems to be generic and not specifically related to this forum. So I'm struggling to find my way around.

My first question: has anyone here built an electricity generator that produces killowatts or is everyone still limited to building toys?
    (Wow, that sounds like a put-down. It's not meant to be!)

I hope that my future posts will not all be questions and that I can actually provide answers.

Manolis

you need 4 million dollars to make a kilowatts machine. I can build you one, if you have capital. if you want a standalone mechanical one it will be the size of your 2 car garage. its not a joke.... no one has the capital to build machines that can do kilowatts. we build small machines to verify theory and supplement our power needs.

JB had a small one designed that he talked about on the Bill Jenkins show. 1 large G field driven by a hydroelectric turbine can power this country.... hi voltage DC pulses is the way to go.