2019 ESTC ALL SEATS SOLD OUT!
PRE-REGISTER FOR THE
2020 ENERGY CONFERENCE

Monero XMR

Page 1 of 29 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Design for Windpower per John's DVD Number 25

Design for Windpower per John's DVD Number 25

Hello All,
    After watching John Bedini's DVD #25, I have designed a multiple "Trigger" coil assembly which will be mounted to a 15-20 foot pole. The "Power" coils, the associated electronics, and batteries will be at ground level. As a newbie, I would appreciate any and all comments as to the viability of this arrangement. The materials are as follows:
    1. The shaft is 316L stainless steel tubing 1.000 inch OD x .065 inch wall
    2. Low friction ceramic bearings are used.
    3. The rotor material is closed cell foam. There are 8 rows of magnets with 16 magnets on a 22.5 degree spacing. Alternate rows are offset 11.25 degrees from the previous row. The magnets are .500 inch dia x .188 thick. The entire assembly is covered with a shrink wrap material to retain the magnets.
    4. Sixteen small spools are used for the trigger coils. The coils are arranged with 4 coils on a 90 degree spacing.
    5. The end plates and cross braces are 3/4 Plexiglas or 3/4 MDF (Multiple Density Fiberboard)

I have attached several drawings.
    Thanks,
    Bill
    Attached Images Attached Images

Hi Bill,

Nice idea, but not sure why you have 16 "trigger" coils. You would only need one trigger coil to fire all of your power coils. In the DVD John was only using one of the windings on that coil under the bike wheel.

Apologies if I'm missing something here.

John K.

Hi Bill,
    This set-up looks very similar to the 12-pole monopole machine on JB's website, are you using this as a wind- power-generator.. actually is a very good idea
    Rgds,
    Faraday88.

Hi erFinder,